MINUTES

Meeting: Membership and Mission Review In Attendance: Board Membership and Mission Review Board Picton Warlow (6/1), Skinner Louis (6/2), Brian K. Date: July 20, 2018 Fenn (6/1), Rose Santiago (6/0), Chadwick Hardee Time: 8:30 a.m. (6/1), Ron Rogers (6/2) 3rd Floor, OMB Conference Room. Place: Non-Attendance: County Administration Building Kavleen Stroud (6/1), Paul Seago (6/2), Maria Michelle Frank Reported by: Bolton-Joubert (3/1) Staff: Cheryl Gillespie, Michelle Frank "Track by" ltem Description Date For Record There being a quorum, MMRB Chairperson Warlow called the meeting to order (FR) at 8:33 a.m. 11. FR Public Comment: None III. FR Upon a motion by Ms. Santiago, seconded by Mr. Hardee and carried unanimously, the minutes of the June 15, 2018 meeting of the MMRB were approved. IV. FR Ms. Frank presented a summary of the actions taken by the Board of County Commissioners on July 10, 2018.

ADVISORY BOARD RECOMMENDATIONS

V.

Α. Frank BCC Affordable Housing Advisory Board: Upon a motion by Ms. Santiago, Agenda seconded by Mr. Rogers, and carried unanimously, the MMRB approved recommending the appointment of Lucie Ghioto to succeed Leigh Newton in 8/7/18 the not-for-profit provider of affordable housing representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020 and Lecia Gray to succeed Marcelino Rivera in the essential services personnel representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2019.

V.	ADVISORY	BOARD	RECO	MMENDA	TIONS	G (Co	ntinue	<u>:d)</u>

B. Frank BCC Animal Agenda seconde 8/7/18 recomm

Animal Services Classification Committee: Upon a motion by Mr. Fenn, seconded by Mr. Louis, and carried unanimously, the MMRB approved recommending the appointment of Adrienne Sears to succeed Crockett Bohannon in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019.

C. Frank BCC Agenda 8/7/18

Arts and Cultural Affairs Advisory Council Mr. Fenn made a motion to recommend the reappointment of Rebecca Roper in the District 1 representative category and Richard P. Richbourg in the District 3 representative category and the appointment of Julie Coleman to succeed Sharon Fenwick in the District 2 representative category and Vicki-Elaine Felder to succeed Patrick Noze in the District 6 representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2020. Mr. Louis seconded the motion. Discussion ensued regarding the number of terms Ms. Roper has already served (four). Mr. Louis withdrew his second, and Mr. Fenn withdrew the motion. Upon a motion by Mr. Fenn, seconded by Mr. Hardee and carried unanimously, the MMRB approved recommending the reappointment of Rich P. Richbourg in the District 3 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020. Note: This will be a third term for Mr. Richbourg and will require a supermajority (5) vote of the Board of County Commissioners. Upon a motion by Mr. Fenn. seconded by Mr. Rogers and carried unanimously, the MMRB approved recommending the appointment of Julie Coleman to succeed Sharon Fenwick in the District 2 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020. Upon a motion by Mr. Fenn, seconded by Mr. Rogers and carried unanimously, the MMRB approved recommending the appointment of Vicki-Elaine Felder to succeed Patrick Noze in the District 6 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020. Mr. Fenn made a motion to recommend the reappointment of Rebecca Roper in the District 1 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020. The motion died for lack of a second. Staff was instructed to relay the MMRB's decision regarding Ms. Roper's reappointment to the District 1 office.

V.	ADVISORY BOARD RECOMMENDATIONS (Continued)					
D	Frank	BCC Agenda 8/7/18	Building Codes Board of Adjustments and Appeals: Upon a motion by Mr. Hardee seconded by Mr. Fenn and carried unanimously, the MMRB approved recommending the appointment of Tony Hartsgrove to succeed Gregory M. Hardwick in the residential contractor representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2018.			
E	Frank	BCC Agenda 8/7/18	Citizens' Commission for Children: Upon a motion by Mr. Louis seconded by Mr. Hardee and carried unanimously, the MMRB approved recommending the appointment of Brock Hankins to succeed Melvin Rogers in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019.			
F	Frank	BCC Agenda 8/7/18	Citizens' Review Panel for Human Services: Upon a motion by Mr. Louis seconded by Mr. Fenn and carried unanimously, the MMRB approved recommending the appointment of Denise Copeland, Tyler Winik, and Joey Barnes in the at large member in training representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2020.			
G	Frank	BCC Agenda 8/7/18	Development Advisory Board: Upon a motion by Mr. Hardee seconded by Ms. Santiago and carried unanimously, the MMRB approved recommending the appointment of John A. Miklos to succeed Elaine Imbruglia in the primary group representative category (environmental specialist) with a term expiring June 30, 2020.			
H.	Frank	BCC Agenda 8/7/18	International Drive CRA Advisory Committee: Upon a motion by Mr. Warlow, seconded by Mr. Fenn and carried unanimously, the MMRB approved recommending the appointment of Joelle Konze to succeed Carley Nicholson in the at large representative category with a term expiring January 1, 2020.			
I.	Frank	BCC Agenda 8/7/18	Neighborhood Grants Advisory Board: Upon a motion by Mr. Hardee, seconded by Mr. Louis and carried unanimously, the MMRB approved recommending the appointment of Mark Politte to succeed Frayda R. Morris in the District 1 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.			

V. <u>ADVISORY BOARD RECOMMENDATIONS (Continued)</u>

J. Frank BCC

Agenda 8/7/18

Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: Upon a motion by Mr. Warlow, seconded by Mr. Rogers and carried unanimously, the MMRB approved recommending the reappointment of Mark A. Arias in the District 3 representative category and the appointment of Jeff Loeffert to succeed Jane Dunkelberger in the District 1 representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2020. Note: This will be a third term for Mr. Arias and will require a supermajority (5) vote of the Board of County Commissioners.

K. Non-agenda Recommendations

K. 1. Frank Sustainability Advisory Board: Upon a motion by Mr. Rogers, seconded by

Mr. Louis and carried unanimously, the MMRB approved recommending the reappointment of Byron Knibbs in the environmental protection, natural resources management, or sustainability practices representative category, Melvin Pittman in the neighborhood improvement related organization or activities leadership representative category, Paul (Tommy) Boroughs in the urban planning or transportation planning representative category, and John M. Martinez in the at large representative category with terms expiring June 30,

2020.

VI. OLD BUSINESS None

VII. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u> Mr. Hardee opened a discussion regarding communicating facts to

Commissioners referencing a recent Board of County Commissioners (BCC) meeting. There was miscommunication causing confusion about advisory board diversity. Mr. Warlow instructed staff to play the video archive from the June 19, 2018 BCC meeting. The group viewed the comments made by Commissioner Bonilla along with the Mayor's response. Mr. Fenn asked that the conversation be tabled until all members of the MMRB were present for the discussion.

VIII.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 9:12 a.m.

End of Minutes. Prepared by Michelle Frank

Date

| 17-23-18 | Date | Da

If there are any errors and/or omissions, please notify the author within five days of receipt of this report.

NEXT MEETING SCHEDULED FOR AUGUST 17, 2018 AT 8:30 a.m.