Search this Agenda for:

OF 916 
Page 1 of this agenda | PDF Version | ← PREVIOUS | NEXT →

ORANGE COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS' MEETING Date: Tuesday, June 28, 2016 Location: Commission Chambers, Orange County Administration Center, First Floor, 201 S. Rosalind Avenue, Orlando, Florida Members Present: County Mayor Teresa Jacobs; Commissioners S. Scott Boyd, Bryan Nelson, Pete Clarke, Jennifer Thompson, Ted Edwards, Victoria P. Siplin Others Present: Chief Deputy Comptroller Margaret A. McGarrity, County Administrator Ajit Lalchandani, County Attorney Jeffrey J. Newton, Deputy Clerk Katie Smith, Minutes Coordinator Lakela Christian • CALL TO ORDER, 9:12a.m. • INVOCATION- Rev. Dr. Gabriel Salguero, Iglesia El Calvaria • PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE • PRESENTATION Proclamation designating June as Master Gardeners Month • PRESENTATION Proclamation designating June 28, 2016, as Thomas D. Hurlburt, Jr. Day • OFFICIALS RECOGNIZED - Florida Senator Mel Martinez - Florida Congressman John Mica - Orange County Sheriff Jerry Demings - Florida's Ninth Judicial Circuit Court Chief Judge Belvin Perry, Jr. - City of Orlando Police Chief John Mina - Former City of Orlando Police Chief Paul Rooney • PUBLIC COMMENT The following persons addressed the Board for public comment: - Pam Dimarzio - Alta Deevers - Melissa Lasser - Branor Dimarzio - AI Moreno - William Lutz - Jimmy Hester - Luiza Semrad June 28, 2016 page 1 of 38 36 36


Notice - The text displayed on these pages has been automatically
converted into a web format. The computerized representation may not be
identical to the original version. You may always download the full original
PDF version of the Agenda using the link found in the eAgenda navigation bar.